Shoot dans le bébé

I’m not English (Azurpyro is a French One-man-sub group), but this release is in English :p.

So… I’ve taken Op from commie but not stylised (I’m not a great editor >.>).

In this Mkv, you’ve

An Ass file

An Srt File

5 Chapters.

The audio & video come from Leopard Raws (thanks to them). This isn’t exactly a rip because I’ve timed the Ass edited and you should find less than 15% of the horriblesubs’ translation.

Maria Holic 03 Mkv 720p

Maria Holic 03 Avi 480p

Comments on: "Maria Holic 03 (English version)" (11)

  1. i love you

  2. So, what are you trying to accomplish with this group? Are you going to keep releasing watchable Maria Holic shows if another group doesn’t pick it up? Do you plan to do anything else? I would be interested in editing your script to be more English fluid if Commie (or someone else with decent subs) continues to be slow.

    I’m familiar with Aegisub, and my English is certainly above average.

    • Azurpyro said:

      I don’t know now. I’ve my french subgroup in priority with a lot of projects. I sub this show in french and the Anime network version wasn’t good at all (for me).
      I wish Commie or another decent subgroup continue it.
      If commie is only slow, I stop it (the edit of this show is hard, and you’ve some french words in this episode.)

      • Yea I hear ya. I would keep the French words the same, since I believe it should be noted they’re using a French word; if you simply translated it, the audience probably wouldn’t notice.

        Anyway, the offer stands as long as Commie or someone else doesn’t kick it up a notch. It pains me to try and watch it.

    • Azurpyro said:

      Yeah the french audience wouldn’t notice, but ANN has modified some words (for example : etuve’e… (it’s étuvée in french).
      The main problem for me is the time. I hate it.
      I’ve seen it on Commie website :
      “Complaints checklist:
      Maria 03 @ Typesetting?
      Maria 04 @ Everything”
      I think they haven’t dropped it.
      The other problem is the way of translation in ANN (Horriblesubs). Even if I re-adapt some words, they can have a bad translation.
      Thanks for your offer, I will see if Commie realase the 3rd ans if I have the time with my other translations ^^.

      • So I took the liberty of releasing a .ass file on nyaa for Alive 04, under [Farfie], which is a name I use commonly. Take a gander, yeah? ^__^

    • Azurpyro said:

      Ah it’s you x). I’ve commented it but with an another nickname (Sanzenin’s).
      I’ll see it as soon as I’ve translate the 3rd episode in french ^^.
      Do you mux it later ?

      • Ah, yeah it doesn’t look pretty or anything, 325 lines of copying straight from HorribleSubs and I was about ready to kill myself. Next time I’m going to use Commie’s styling if they don’t do it.

    • Azurpyro said:

      You haven’t modified the Horriblesubs translation ?

      • Oh, nah. People would probably just get mad at me, lol. I care more about people getting a good video release, since the Anime Networks encode looks like garbage.

        I also don’t speak Jap, if you’re assuming I do.

    • Azurpyro said:

      I have modified their subtitles because they aren’t so good ^^

Leave a comment